St. Aloysius On The Ohio

6207 Portage St, Cincinnati, Ohio 45233

Rectory: 513-941-3445

School: 513-941-7831

The Sacraments

Jesus’ chosen way of gifting His life of grace to us

for all time.

"Christ instituted the sacraments of the new law. There are seven: Baptism, Confirmation, the Eucharist, Penance, the Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Matrimony. The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life: they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian’s life of faith. There is thus a certain resemblance between the stages of natural life and the stages of the spiritual life." (Catechism of the Catholic Church, 1210.)

© 2015 JSWags Industries